My Song is Love Unknown

“My song is love unknown,
My Savior’s love to me;
Love to the loveless shown,
That they might lovely be.
O who am I, that for my sake
My Lord should take, frail flesh and die?”

 

There is truly no better question than the one at the end of this verse. Why did Jesus die for me? A lowly human who has no great significance to my name. He died for me because he loves me. ME. It’s truly amazing that he died for me because he loves me for everything I was, everything I am, and everything I am going to be. There is no greater love than the love from my savior. And I am so grateful for it.

Leave a Reply

